8/12/13

Around 8 pm, I upped a customer looking at 2013 Mazda CX 9 and 2014 Mazda CX 6. he was interested in leasing both vehicles with $5,000 down. So I went to get the lease quotes from Santos, he gave me and I asked him the residual because most customers now ask for that. And my customer is an executive from a big bank. He could not believe me and asked if the customer really asked for the residual value. So when I came back with the figures I had to guess the residual for the 2013 Mazda CX 9 because my customer asked me for both vehicles. I presented the figures and said the lease payments were too high. So before he left I presented the special lease programs from Mazda from the incentive sheet so he was somewhat attracted to it and he jotted down the figures and said would contact me if he was interested in Mazda. He just moved in from Madrid. Then Santos paged me. And called me to his office and said that I should not have showed the incentive sheet to that customer because Edgar the finance guy told him I was showing to the customers. If I had not shown it to him, he would have left without even taking my figures and business card.

This is the inconsistency from the recent meetings that we should close our own customers. There is no empowerment given to the sales staff.

