23 July 2013.

I had a customer at around 7.30 pm, Seniya, a fresh up looking for a Mazda 6 and Mazda 3. So I took her on a test drive on both the new 2013 Mazda 3 HB and 2014 Mazda 6 I Touring. After we came back she decided on a 2014 Mazda 6 base model we did not have it stock but had one incoming unit. So I got the drive-out figure from my sales manager and showed it to her. She did not like the price quoted because it was only $200 off. I explained to her that the markup for this vehicle is not high about $600 to $800 and she wanted $2,000 off referring to the 2013 Honda Accord that she had been offered prior visiting us. I explained to her 2014 Mazda 6 has no rebate yet from the manufacturer. I. Could give her $2,000 off on 2013 Mazda 3 HB then I let my sales manager take the T.O. And we could not come to price agreement and she said please call her if the car comes in and if we would have a better price. My sale manager said I am not going to call you! The closing tool he often uses that he had already given the best price. But I feel this phrase is quite confrontational with customers. And the same situation happened with my 2013 Mazda CX 9 demo a couple of days earlier. And Sam never pick up my call because he was pissed off by being told I am not going to call you.

