Saturday, 13 July 2013 was a pretty busy day for me. First appointment showed up, test drove the 2104 Mazda 6 and Mazda CX 5 but was not ready in the next three months and turned over to Santos. he told me that I should not have asked the question if he was ready to buy today if all the numbers are agreeable. His reasoning is that every customer will say no. It may be true for some customers and not true for other customers. I believe there is no one rule that works for every customer.

Then later came the next appointment Alykhan for a $10,000 car. Alex, a new recruit helped me to locate the vehicles and I went on a test drive for a 2009 Mazda 3. He liked it and I presented the number. He is a Harvard bred. Tough negotiator. And was in Solo, Indonesia for a summer program so we clicked talking about Indonesia. We finally agreed on the number and he was approved for the loan. Happy customer.

When I was about to go on a test drive with Alykhan I saw my other customer, Amanda being helped by Michael on a 2014 Mazda CX 5. I did not see her coming with her mom. And later Steve told me that she felt being ignored by me. And told me could not afford to sell her a car with a bad CSI.

While I was with Alykhan, another customer, Jason came in to see a 2013 Mazda CX 9 with Tech. Pkg. And Alex helped me to show one on the lot but there was none available then Steve asked me to hand it over to a more experienced salesperson so I asked Gilton to help him. He finally bought one the next day. Great job by Gilton.

